In Aid of
Spinal Cord Research


July 13th and 14th, 2010

Golf Committee Chairman
Dr. Jan Brown

Dr. Wayne Acheson
Ray Cadieux, C.A.
Gerry Hodson
Bob Johnson
Grant Johnson
Bob Kennedy
Dave Leitold
Gord McNaught Jr.
Russ Saladin
Charlie Scott
Cam Thompson

Manitoba Paraplegia Foundation:

D.E. Finkbeiner

E.A. Braid, C.M., Q.C.

J.A. Richardson

Administrative Assistant
Ron Burky

I. Auld, C.M., L.L.D.
Dr. L. Nicolle
Hon. Mr. Justice R. Carr
George E. Dyck
Lawrence Cohen

May 20, 2010

The Will to Win Classic enters its twenty seventh year in July 2010. This charity golf tournament has raised over $1,000,000 for spinal cord research. These funds contributed significantly to the establishment of the Winnipeg Spinal Cord Research Centre. The prospect of a continuing source of funds dedicated to spinal cord research made possible the recruitment of talented young scientists, known as Will to Win Scholars. The existence of the centre and the presence of these dedicated doctors have been the basis for many advances in our knowledge of the major functional systems of the spinal cord. This new knowledge is now leading to new strategies for restoration of lost function after injury. Today, the Spinal Cord Research Centre (SCRC) is in a position to play a leading role in the development of new neurosurgical techniques for treatment of spinal cord injury.

In 2009 we began a new five year commitment to raise $700,000 to fund the creation of a “gifted professorship” in the Department of Physiology in the Faculty of Medicine at the University of Manitoba. The successful candidate, recruited through a worldwide search, will work with the existing scientists at the SCRC. The funds raised on an ongoing basis by the Will to Win participants have been, and continue to be extremely important to the evolution of the SCRC. Through the support of our numerous sponsors, we are able to make a significant contribution to spinal cord research. Please review our 2010 sponsor list. The involvement of all participants and others who support the Will to Win Classic is much appreciated by the Will to Win Tournament Committee.

Yours truly,

Dr. Jan Brown, Tournament Chairman.

2003 Sponsors

2004 Sponsors

2005 Sponsors

2006 Sponsors

2007 Sponsors

2008 Sponsors

2009 Sponsors

2010 Sponsors

Photos of 2003
Sponsors and Winners

Photos of 2004
Sponsors and Winners

Photos of 2005
Sponsors and Winners

Photos of 2006
Sponsors and Winners

Photos of 2007
Sponsors and Winners

Photos of 2008
Sponsors and Winners

Photos of 2009
Sponsors and Winners

Photos of 2010
Sponsors and Winners

Will-to-Win Classic
Official Tournament Site

Will-to-Win Symposium
April 27-28, 2004

Scholarship Recipients -
past and present

Will-to-Win Classic
Past Champions

Web pages courtesy of SCRC Will to Win Classic:
c/o Dr. J Brown
Assiniboine Dental Group
633 Lodge Avenue
Winnipeg MB R3J 0S9
The Director and Members of the SCRC wish to gratefully acknowledge the continuing support of an annual scholarship award from the Will to Win Classic Committee since its inception in 1984.