In Aid of
Spinal Cord Research


July 11th and 12th, 2006

D.E. Finkbeiner

E.A. Braid, C.M., Q.C.

J.A. Richardson

Administrative Assistant
Audrey McIlraith

I. Auld, C.M. L.L.D.
Dr. L. Nicolle
Hon. Mr. Justice R. Carr
George E. Dyck
Lawrence Cohen

Golf Committee Chairman
Dr. Jan Brown

Dr. Wayne Acheson
Ray Cadieux, C.A.
Gerry Hodson
Bob Johnson
Grant Johnson
Bob Kennedy
Dave Leitold
Gord McNaught Jr.
Russ Saladin
Charlie Scott
Cam Thompson

July 8, 2006

Welcome to the 23rd Annual Will to Win Classic. This year we plan to return to the dual golf course format with play at both Niakwa and St. Charles. It is my understanding both courses are in excellent condition. I look forward to a competitive tournament and two days of camaraderie, which will raise significant funds for the Spinal Cord Research Centre.

This year we have nine Gold Sponsors. Hopefully this generous support will enable the Classic to provide over $80,000 to the SCRC. Twenty-three years ago our mandate was to raise $125,000 over a five-year period. As we move toward our 25th anniversary tournament we have set as our goal to raise that same amount in the 25th anniversary tournament in 2008.

One reason we feel confident we can reach this goal is due the continuing generosity of our Platinum Sponsor, Laddie Hutchison, Canadian Tire on Regent Avenue. Laddie has committed to donate $20,000 annually for the duration of his involvement. Our committee will continue their fund raising efforts, which have led to over 80% of our competitors contributing above and beyond the $600 entry.

We will be working closely with Dr. Dave McCrea, Director of the SCRC to determine the most beneficial use of the funds. Dr. Kristine Cowley is once again the 2006 Will to Win Scholar. The funds raised through your generous support have allowed Kristine to become a full time research scientist at the SCRC.

Special thanks to all our sponsors. We look forward to the best Will to Win Classic ever. Good luck to all the competitors.

Yours truly,

Dr. Jan Brown
Tournament Chairman

2003 Sponsors

2004 Sponsors

2005 Sponsors

2006 Sponsors

Photos of 2003
Sponsors and Winners

Photos of 2004
Sponsors and Winners

Photos of 2005
Sponsors and Winners

Photos of 2006
Sponsors and Winners

Will-to-Win Classic
Official Site

Will-to-Win Symposium
April 27-28, 2004

Scholarship Recipients -
past and present

Web pages courtesy of SCRC Will to Win Classic:
c/o Dr. J Brown
Assiniboine Dental Group
633 Lodge Avenue
Winnipeg MB R3J 0S9
The Director and Members of the SCRC wish to gratefully acknowledge the continuing support of an annual scholarship award from the Will to Win Classic Committee since its inception in 1984.