In Aid of
Spinal Cord Research


July 12th and 13th, 2005

D.E. Finkbeiner

E.A. Braid, C.M., Q.C.

J.A. Richardson

Administrative Assistant
Audrey McIlraith

I. Auld, C.M. L.L.D.
Dr. L. Nicolle
Hon. Mr. Justice R. Carr
George E. Dyck
Lawrence Cohen

Golf Committee Chairman
Dr. Jan Brown

Dr. Wayne Acheson
Ray Cadieux, C.A.
Gerry Hodson
Bob Johnson
Grant Johnson
Bob Kennedy
Dave Leitold
Gord McNaught Jr.
Russ Saladin
Charlie Scott
Cam Thompson

June 15, 2005

The Will to Win Classic enters its twentysecond year in July, 2005. This charity golf tournament has raised in excess of $800,000 for spinal cord research. These funds contributed significantly to the establishment of the Spinal Cord Research Centre in Winnipeg.

The prospect of a continuing source of funds dedicated to spinal cord research made possible the recruitment of talented young scientists, known as Will to Win Scholars. The existence of the centre and the presence of these dedicated doctors have been the basis for many advances in our knowledge of the major functional systems of the spinal cord.

This new knowledge is now leading to new strategies for restoration of lost function after injury. Today, Winnipeg's Spinal Cord Research Centre is in a position to play a leading role in the development of new neurosurgical techniques for treatment of spinal cord injury.

The seed money provided on an ongoing basis by the Will to Win golfers has been and continues to be extremely important to the evolution of the SCRC.

The tournament has 112 participants including many sponsors and supporters who contributed to this endeavour. In 2002 we welcomed our first $10,000.00 Platinum sponsor. One half of the entry participates in the Platinum, Gold, Silver and Bronze sponsorship programs to support the SCRC.

The involvement of all participants and others who support the Will to Win Classic is much appreciated by the Will to Win Tournament Committee.

Yours truly,

Dr. Jan Brown
Tournament Chairman

2003 Sponsors

2004 Sponsors

2005 Sponsors

Photos of 2003
Sponsors and Winners

Photos of 2004
Sponsors and Winners

Photos of 2005
Sponsors and Winners

Will-to-Win Classic
Official Site

Will-to-Win Symposium
April 27-28, 2004

Scholarship Recipients -
past and present

Web pages courtesy of SCRC Will to Win Classic:
c/o Dr. J Brown
Assiniboine Dental Group
633 Lodge Avenue
Winnipeg MB R3J 0S9
The Director and Members of the SCRC wish to gratefully acknowledge the continuing support of an annual scholarship award from the Will to Win Classic Committee since its inception in 1984.