Will-To-Win Classic
In Aid of Spinal Cord Research

July 9th & 10th, 2002

D.E. Finkbeiner

E.A. Braid, C.M., Q.C.

J.A. Richardson

Administrative Assistant
Audrey McIlraith

I. Auld, C.M. L.L.D.
Dr. L. Nicolle
Hon. Mr. Justice R. Carr
George E. Dyck
Lawrence Cohen

Golf Committee Chairman
Dr. Jan Brown

Dr. Les Allen
Ray Cadieux, C.A.
Bob Kennedy
Dr. Wayne Acheson
David Voechting
Grant Johnson
Bob Johnson

2001 Sponsors


Photos of 2001 Gold Sponsors and Winners

Photos of 2002 Gold Sponsors and Winners
October 4, 2001

The Will to Win Classic enters its nineteenth year in July 2002. This charity golf tournament has raised over $600,000 for spinal cord research. These funds contributed significantly to the establishment of the Winnipeg Spinal Cord Research Centre. The prospect of a continuing source of funds dedicated to spinal cord research made possible the recruitment of talented young scientists, known as Will to Win Scholars. The existence of the Centre and the presence of these dedicated doctors have been the basis for many advances in our knowledge of the major functional systems of the spinal cord. This new knowledge is now leading to new strategies for restoration of lost function after injury. Today, the Winnipeg Spinal Cord Research Centre is in a position to play a leading role in the development of new neurosurgical techniques for treatment of spinal cord injury. The seed money provided on an ongoing basis by the Will to Win golfers has been and continues to be extremely important to the evolution of the Centre. In 2001 the tournament had 108 participants including many sponsors and supporters who contributed to this endeavour. Gold sponsors contributed a minimum of $5000, while Silver sponsors range from $1000 to $3500. The involvement of all participants and others who support the Will to Win Classic is much appreciated by the Will to Win Tournament Committee.

Dr. Jan Brown

Will-To-Win Web pages courtesy of SCRC

Will To Win Classic
c/o Dr. J. Brown
Assiniboine Dental Group
633 Lodge Avenue
Winnipeg R3J 0S9

The Director and Members of the SCRC wish to gratefully acknowledge the continuing support of an annual Scholarship award from the Will to Win Classic Committee since its inception in 1984.